about

My name is Estefanni Nicole I was born in Honduras on December 28th 1992. I moved to Orlando, FL when I was 9 years old. I lived there all my life I loved living in Florida it was fun as a kid I always had my brother around so it was never a dull moment I also had a little sister when I turned 10 years old. I'd like to say I had a good up bringing nothing major but I am a pretty easy going laid back type of girl. I graduated high school when I was 17. I then went to a "fashion school" to pursue a degree on fashion merchandise and design. I decided to start this blog as hobby and keep myself updated with the latest fashion news. At first it was fun writing me, my thoughts and dilemmas. Being able to connect with people from all over the world made it so much fun. It was much rewarding when my favorite bloggers like Denni from ChichMuse or Natalie Suarez from NatalieOffDuty commented on my blog posts. I loved every single thing about blogging. My goal was to be like them and like Andy from Stylescrapbook. I wanted to be a part of fashion. I wanted to be fashion. Reality hit and I realized that the school I was attending was not the school I wanted to go to.  I withdrew from the school and found a job as a cashier at restaurant I felt so overwhelmed with life and abandoned my blog. I worked there for almost three years and worked many different positions even assistant manager. I needed to go back to school and get a degree and be somebody and make money, so I did. I went into community college took general classes. Soon after I enrolled into college I met a guy. For the first time I was intrigued by someone who seemed different and someone who I actually wanted to get to know on a different level. Which side tracked me from school and I ended up failing 3 classes and owing the school money. We lived in different states at the time so it was a lot of traveling up and down just to make it work. He then went on deployment to Djibouti for 5 months. I looked for something to keep me busy while he was gone. I got a job at a fine dining restaurant as a hostess. So I was working 10-15 hours a day for 3 months. March of 2014 he came back from deployment and we decided we'll move in together. That meant leaving my family and everything I have ever know as life in Florida and move to Georgia. I didn't hesitate I took the plunge and moved with him. Two months after moving I still couldn't find a job in Georgia. It was hard not having income coming in and not being able to take care of yourself. Bruce was nice enough to help me out here and there a but I never liked the idea of a man taking care of a woman. I feel like a woman should be able to take care of herself and anything she needs or wants. I am all about woman power, feel me? lol. Around that time he got the news that the Air Force was discharging him. Budget cuts and all that's stuff about our american troops. So now looking for a job in Georgia is out of the question. We decided to move to Vegas where his family is instead of Florida where mine is. I was behind the whole I idea to move to Vegas mainly because we all have that urge to start somewhere new and fresh. We had  to drive from GA all the way to Vegas. While this while moving stuff and Bruce being discharged we found out we were expecting. Scary feeling mainly cos I still didn't have a degree or money to substantially afford to take care of myself let alone a child but you must go through tings in life in order to grow as a person and make yourself a better version of yourself. I love you all thank you for reading. If y'all have any questions let me know down below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENT(S)!!!